July 1, 2022

Lucknow: The victory margin of 49 applicants used to be lower than 5,000 votes within the recently-concluded Uttar Pradesh Meeting polls.

Consistent with the consequences introduced on Thursday, 25 Samajwadi Birthday celebration (SP) applicants have been defeated via lower than 5,000 votes whilst a identical destiny awaited 3 nominees of the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD).

The SP and the RLD contested the polls in an alliance.

Eighteen Bharatiya Janata Birthday celebration (BJP) applicants additionally misplaced the ballot struggle via lower than 5,000 votes. Allies of the saffron birthday party — Nishad Birthday celebration and Apna Dal (Sonelal) — needed to face defeat via an excessively small margin on two seats and one seat respectively.

The narrowest victory margin used to be registered in Dhampur, the place BJP’s Ashok Kumar Rana defeated SP’s Naeem-ul-Hasan via 203 votes. Sakendra Verma, the BJP candidate from Kursi, gained the ballot contest towards SP’s Rakesh Verma via 217 votes.

The SP applicants in Aliganj, Aurai, Bahraich, Chhibramau, Etawah, Faridpur, Jalalabad, Bindki, Jalesar, Katra, Madhuban, Manikpur, Madiyahun, Mohammadi, Moradabad Nagar, Nakud, Phulpur, Salon, Shahganj, Shravasti, Sitapur, Sultanpur and Tirwa misplaced via lower than 5,000 votes. The victory margin in six of those seats used to be lower than 1,000 votes.

The RLD applicants misplaced from Baraut, Nehtaur and Bijnor via 315 votes, 258 votes and 1,445 votes respectively.

BJP’s Kamlesh Saini used to be defeated via SP’s Swami Omvesh via simply 234 votes from Chandpur. The saffron birthday party misplaced the Ramnagar seat via 261 votes and the Isauli seat via 269 votes.

See also  'We'll implement CAA on floor second COVID-19 wave ends': Union Minister Amit Shah in Bengal; watch video

The margin of defeat for the BJP applicants used to be lower than 5,000 votes in Basti Sadar, Bhadohi, Bisauli, Dibiyapur, Dumariaganj, Ghazipur, Etawah, Jasrana, Kithor, Meja, Patiali, Farenda, Raniganj, Sareni and Zaidpur. It used to be lower than 1,000 votes in six of those seats.

The Nishad Birthday celebration misplaced the Handia and Kalpi seats to the SP via 3,543 votes and a couple of,816 votes respectively. The Apna Dal (S) nominee used to be defeated via the SP candidate from Bachhrawan via 2,812 votes.

The 5 greatest victory margins have been registered via BJP applicants. Sunil Kumar Sharma recorded a ancient victory in Sahibabad with a margin of two.14 lakh votes. Pankaj Singh’s victory margin in Noida used to be 1.81 lakh, whilst Amit Agarwal polled 1.18 lakh votes greater than his nearest rival in Meerut Cantonment.

Purushottam Khandelwal and Srikant Sharma of the saffron birthday party trounced their fighters via 1.12 lakh and 1.09 lakh votes from the Agra North and Mathura seats respectively.

Of the 403 Meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh, the BJP bagged 255, whilst its allies Apna Dal (S) were given 12 and the Nishad Birthday celebration were given six.

The SP gained 111 seats, whilst its best friend RLD were given 8 seats and the Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Birthday celebration (SBSP) were given six seats.

The Congress and the Jansatta Dal Loktantrik were given two seats each and every and the Mayawati-led Bahujan Samaj Birthday celebration (BSP) were given one seat.

(To obtain our E-paper on whatsapp day by day, please click on right here. We allow sharing of the paper’s PDF on WhatsApp and different social media platforms.)

Revealed on: Saturday, March 12, 2022, 02:53 PM IST

See also  Anuppur: 3 lifeless, 2 injured as automotive crashes into tree