July 5, 2022

Regardless of the Election Fee’s ban on processions, a case has been registered towards Samajwadi Birthday party MLA Irfan Solanki for removing a victory rally. In step with India Nowadays, the FIR has additionally named 500 unknown folks – his supporters – who at the moment are being known from the video posted via Solanki.

The MLA reached Chaman Ganj, a residential space within the middle of Kanpur, along with his convoy of over two dozen cars and started strolling round along with his supporters. As extra folks amassed, the police attempted to persuade them to go away however they refused, following which the tips was once despatched to raised officers.

Sharing a video of the rally on social media, Irfan Solanki thanked his citizens and wrote: “As soon as once more your accept as true with and blessings have been with me”.

Information of a victory procession being taken out via the MLA was once doing the rounds on social media. After confirming the scoop, cops have been suggested to do so, Kanpu Police Commissioner Vijay Meena mentioned.

Except for this, no different victory marches had been reported from the state but.

Samajwadi Birthday party candidate Irfan Solanki polled 11,325 votes to win from the Sishamau constituency.

In step with the Election Fee website online, the Muslim applicants who were given elected to the state Meeting at the SP price ticket are Mohammad Azam Khan (Rampur), Mahboob Ali (Amroha), Ataur Rehman (Baehri), Umar Ali Khan (Behat), Jahid (Bhadohi), Shahjil Islam (Bhojipura), Mohammad Faheem (Bilari), Naseer Ahmed (Chamraua), Nafees Ahmed (Gopalpur), Mohammad Tahir Khan (Issauli) and Mohammad Hasan (Kanpur Cantonment).

See also  Wimbledon 2022: Here is why Serena Williams carrying black tape on her face

Kamal Akhtar (Kanth), Shahid Manzoor (Kithaur), Jia-ur-Rehman (Kundarki), Arman Khan (Lucknow West), Maria (Matera), Rafiq Ansari (Meerut), Suhaib (Mohammadbad) and Mohammad Nasir (Moradabad rural) additionally received at the SP price ticket.

The opposite Muslim MLAs of the SP are Tasleem Ahmed (Najijabad), Alam Badi (Nizamabad), Nadira Sultan (Patiyali), Fareed Mahfooz Kidwai (Ramnagar), Iqbal Mehmood (Sambhal), Jiauddin Rizvi (Sikandarpur), Haji Irfan Solanki (Sisamau), Nawabjan (Thaurdwara), Syeda Khatoon (Domariyaganj) and Ashu Malik (Saharanpur).

Abbas Anasri, son of gangster-turned-politician Mukhtar Ansari, received from Mau at the SBSP (Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Birthday party) price ticket. Ghulam Mohammad and Ashraf Ali received at the RLD price ticket from Siwalkhas and Thanabhawan, respectively.

(To obtain our E-paper on whatsapp day-to-day, please click on right here. We allow sharing of the paper’s PDF on WhatsApp and different social media platforms.)

Printed on: Saturday, March 12, 2022, 05:26 PM IST