July 5, 2022

Saurish Deshpande’s good all-round efforts was the spotlight of Goregaon Centre’s large innings and 58 runs victory towards Elf Oval Centre on the second day of their 2-day second spherical match of the 25th Ajit Naik Memorial Underneath-14 choice trials cricket match 2022, organised by WSC beneath the aegis of the Mumbai Cricket Affiliation and performed on the Youth’s Personal Union floor, Cross Maidan.

The all-rounder Saurish grabbed 5 wickets in every innings and completed with match figures of 10 for 48 runs and he scored unbeaten 58 runs in Goregaon’s innings of 276 for five wickets declared in 43 overs. The others who contributed to Goregaon’s complete was Tanish Shetty 78 runs, Arjun Lotlikar 36 runs, Ram Shandilya 34 runs, and Neel Koli 38 not out. Elf Oval batting first have been dismissed for 85 runs in 33.3 overs within the first innings and scored 133 runs all out in 53.1 overs within the second. Saurish was declared ‘Participant of the Match’.

In one other match, Mahul Centre defeated Chembur Centre by 10 wickets. Chembur batting first, have been bundled out for 145 runs in 57.5 overs within the first innings and for simply 108 runs in 53.3 overs within the second essay. Mahul Centre declared their first innings at 214 for 4 wickets in 37 overs and simply chased the goal making 40 for no loss in 4.5 overs. Mahul Centre’s bowler Shlok Kadav who claimed 8 wickets within the match was named ‘Participant of the Match’.

Temporary scores: Elf Oval Centre 85 all out, 33.3 overs (Nikash Nerurkar 4/10, Saurish Deshpande 5/15) & 133 all out, 53.1 overs (Saurish Deshpande 5/33, Aayush Makwana 3/19) misplaced to Goregaon Centre 276 for five decl, 43 overs (Tanish Shetty 78, Arjun Lotlikar 36, Ram Shandilya 34, Saurish Deshpande 58 not out, Neel Koli 38 not out). Consequence: Goregaon gained by an innings & 58 runs

See also  Ukraine Prez Zelensky to deal with US Congress; would possibly create political drive for US Prez Biden

Chembur Centre 145 all out, 57.5 overs & 108 all out, 53.3 overs (Om Bangar 34; Shlok Kadav 6/23, Laksh Joglekar 3/22) misplaced to Mahul Centre 214 for 4 wickets decl, 37 overs (Saif Khan 77 not out, Aeklavya Khade 86; Siddhant Kashi 2/37) & 40 for no loss, 4.5 overs (Aeklavya Khade 28 not out). Consequence: Mahul gained by 10 wickets.

Nerul Centre 419 for 8 wickets decl, 88.5 overs (Aagneya Aadi 142, Varad Magar 92, Aayush Shinde 49; Shaurya Rai 2/68) drew with Matunga Centre 236 for 8 wickets, 76 overs (Shrihann Haridass 56, Aayush Shete 71; Vedant Gore 2/83, Shaurya Gaikwad 2/48). Consequence: Match Drawn.

Nallasopara Centre 247 all out, in 69.6 overs drew with Chinchani Centre 245 all out, 95.5 overs (Nirbhay Keni 47, Janmay Patil 43, Daivik Bhoir 40, Priyansh Pawar 42; Atharva Keni 4/77). Consequence: Match Drawn (Nallasopara gained on 1st innings lead).

Kalyan Centre 224 all out, 77.5 overs (Nishant Bhoir 62, Harsh Nadkar 45; Nimit Behere 3/53, Yuvraj Mali 3/31) & 127 for 3 wickets, 38 overs (Aditya V.S. 69) drew with Dombivali Centre 197 all out, 57.5 overs (Vedant Singh 30, Yuvraj Mali 53; Harsh Nadkar 4/46). Consequence: Match Drawn (Kalyan gained on 1st innings lead).

(To obtain our E-paper on whatsapp day by day, please click on right here. We allow sharing of the paper’s PDF on WhatsApp and different social media platforms.)

Revealed on: Friday, Could 06, 2022, 08:00 PM IST