July 3, 2022

Punjab Leader Minister-elect Bhagwant Mann will take oath for the highest activity on March 16. On Friday, the 48-year-old comedian-turned baby-kisser reached New Delhi and met Aam Aadmi Celebration’s nationwide convenor Arvind Kejriwal. Mann will grasp additionally a roadshow in Amritsar on March 13 in conjunction with the Delhi CM.

On Thursday, the AAP had recorded a landslide win within the Punjab Meeting polls via successful 92 seats to shape its executive within the state with a three-fourth majority within the 117-member legislative meeting.

Mann, who received from Dhuri meeting constituency in Sangrur district via a margin of 58,206 votes, the day past had introduced that the oath-taking rite will likely be held at Khatkar Kalan in Nawanshahr district, the ancestral village of freedom fighter Bhagat Singh.

“I can take CM’s oath from Khatkar Kalan, the birthplace of Shaheed Bhagat Singh,” mentioned Mann whilst addressing birthday celebration staff from the terrace of his Sangrur place of dwelling on Thursday after he received from Dhuri constituency.

The manager minister-elect additionally took a dig at horse-trading politics pronouncing, “We will be able to name our legislative birthday celebration assembly anytime we wish. We would not have to hurry or concern as our MLAs are truthful they aren’t operating away to different states.”

Within the Punjab election, the ruling Congress controlled to protected 18 seats whilst Bharatiya Janata Celebration (BJP) ended up with two seats. The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) bagged 3 seats whilst Bahujan Samaj Celebration controlled to win a solitary seat.

Punjab witnessed a multi-cornered contest with key avid gamers being Congress, Aam Aadmi Celebration (AAP), Shiromani Akali Dal-Bahujan Samaj Celebration alliance, and the coalition of Bharatiya Janata Celebration-former leader minister Captain Amarinder Singh’s Punjab Lok Congress and SAD (Sanyukt) led via SS Dhindsa. Congress’ Charanjit Singh Channi, Parkash Singh Badal, Sukhbir Singh Badal, Amarinder Singh and Navjot Singh Sidhu all misplaced to AAP applicants.

See also  'I didn't exchange somebody in 'The Ghost', I recognize Jacqueline': Sonal Chauhan

Within the 2017 Punjab Meeting polls, Congress received 77 seats while Shiromani Akali Dal may just win simplest 15 seats, BJP netted 3 and impartial applicants received two seats. AAP had emerged because the second-largest birthday celebration with 20 seats.

(With PTI and IANS inputs)

(To obtain our E-paper on whatsapp day by day, please click on right here. We allow sharing of the paper’s PDF on WhatsApp and different social media platforms.)

Printed on: Friday, March 11, 2022, 05:00 PM IST